WHEN YOU’RE WEARY ….

Peace I leave with you, My peace I give to you; not as the world gives do I give to you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid.             -Jesus

John 14:27 New King James Bible

Forgive me Lord. I have been the ship tossed about in the storm instead of the light house guiding the way. I have been as the wilderness dry and scorched by the heat. instead of the much needed rain. How can I show others the way to You through the storms when I myself have a storm in me?

When you focus on the circumstance  or bad situations you are in. It is like a ship on the storm tossed sea. Your  focus is off and it is very difficult to concentrate on anything. You can draw strength from the peace God has placed on the inside of you through your relationship with Him in Christ.

Clossians 3:15 (AMP)in the Amplified Bible it reads:

15 And let the peace (soul harmony which comes) from Christ rule (act as umpire continually) in your hearts [deciding and settling with finality all questions that arise in your minds, in that peaceful state] to which as [members of Christ’s] one body you were also called [to live].

When you allow other things to crowd out your time you have set aside to spend with God ,you will start to feel like a desert instead of a well watered garden. When a bad situation (the “heat”) arises you will end up getting  “scorched”

Isaiah 26:3 Amplified Bible it reads:

You will guard him and keep him in perfect and constant peace whose mind [both its inclination and its character] is stayed on You, because he commits himself to You, leans on You, and hopes confidently in You.

Thank You Jesus You are my peace that calms the boisterous waves. The light that guides my way. You are the rain the former and the latter. In my heart You are a wellspring, ever flowing living water, streaming out of me. You have overcome the storms of life and You calm the storms in me.    

2 When you pass through the waters, I will be with you, and through the rivers, they will not overwhelm you. When you walk through the fire, you will not be burned or scorched, nor will the flame kindle upon you

Isaiah 43:2

2 responses to “WHEN YOU’RE WEARY ….

  1. Thank you for a very affirming post!! My husband and I have made several big adjustments to reduce the “crowding out of our time”. We have been drawn to a season of rest. It is amazing how “the heat” doesn’t overcome you when you are grounded in Him and spend quality time with Him.

    I am looking forward to reading more of your posts!

  2. Her stories will be posted soon!!!

Leave a Reply

