WHEN tribulation,trials,distress and frustration… STUFF HAPPENS

I have told you these things, so that in Me you may have [perfect] peace and confidence. In the world you have tribulation and trials and distress and frustration; but be of good cheer [take courage; be confident, certain, undaunted]! For I have overcome the world. [I have deprived it of power to harm you and have conquered it for you.]

John 16:33 (AMP)

Tempesta

Image via Wikipedia

 “When someone speaks the Word of God, they can talk their way out of anything!”   

                      -Pastor Tony Crawford Dayspring Church Acworth, Ga.

I remember the first night I was  alone in my  house, after my husband of nine years walked out on me,  a violent storm raged outside my window.  I could hear the hail pounding down on the roof, while lighting flashed around me and the thunder shook the entire house! Then, to make matters worse the alarm system went off. I was scared stiff! It was as if fear itself stood in my room pinning me down on my bed. At that moment I heard in my heart “Psalm 27.” I reached over to the drawer in my bedside table and pulled out a bible I kept in there. When I found the verse I started to read: ” The LORD is my Light and my Salvation—whom shall I fear or dread? The Lord is the Refuge and Stronghold of my life—of whom shall I be afraid?”… I read the entire chapter out loud. As I read this Psalm the fear that paralyzed me faded into the night.  Even though the storm outside continued,  He calmed the storm in me.

If something or someone has got you scared stiff today, just remember what God has promised you in His word. That no matter what happens today, He (God) will always be there with you.

Who shall ever separate us from Christ’s love? Shall suffering and affliction and tribulation? Or calamity and distress? Or persecution or hunger or destitution or peril or sword? Yet amid all these things we are more than conquerors and gain a surpassing victory through Him Who loved us. 38 For I am persuaded beyond doubt (am sure) that neither death nor life, nor angels nor principalities, nor things impending and threatening nor things to come, nor powers, 39 Nor height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation will be able to separate us from the love of God which is in Christ Jesus our Lord.

Romans 8:35,37-39 (AMP)

Wait and hope for and expect the Lord; be brave and of good courage and let your heart be stout and enduring. Yes, wait for and hope for andexpect the Lord.

Psalms 27:14 (AMP)

2 responses to “WHEN tribulation,trials,distress and frustration… STUFF HAPPENS

  1. Pingback: Delight in Creation 081811 « Mennonite Preacher

  2. I truly treasure your piece of work, Great post. best vps host | unmetered vps |

Leave a Reply

