TOY FOR THE DAY

The reason I call this blog, “GOD’S TOY BOX”, is when I was a kid I used to play in my brothers toy box in his bedroom closet. He had a lot of toys. Today I refer to God’s Word as my “Toy Box”. In it there are soooo many things God says about you and I. The “Toy for the day”, is a bible verse/Quote for you to “Play” with in your imagination (For a devotional/study time). Have fun with it.

WALK THE WALK, & TALK THE TALK!

Whoever says, I know Him [I perceive, recognize, understand, and am acquainted with Him] but fails to keep and obey His commandments (teachings) is a liar, and the Truth [of the Gospel] is not in him. But he who keeps (treasures) His Word [who bears in mind His precepts, who observes His message in its entirety], truly in him has the love of and for God been perfected (completed, reached maturity). By this we may perceive (know, recognize, and be sure) that we are in Him: Whoever says he abides in Him ought [as a personal debt] to walk and conduct himself in the same way in which He walked and conducted Himself.

1 John 2:4-6 (AMP)

The message Bible says it this way:

4-6 If someone claims, “I know him well!” but doesn’t keep his commandments, he’s obviously a liar. His life doesn’t match his words. But the one who keeps God’s word is the person in whom we see God’s mature love. This is the only way to be sure we’re in God. Anyone who claims to be intimate with God ought to live the same kind of life Jesus lived.

1 John 2:4-6The Message (MSG)

Leave a Reply

